Eat Clean Recipe: Treat: Chocolate Chip Muffins

Weekends are perfect to make a little time to bake and treat yourself. In the style of clean eating I tried this recipe from The Gracious Pantry. Chocolate Chip Muffins are a favorite eat of mine and I am happy to have found a healthy way to make them. I also used the little silicon pans the first time. I got them for my birthday from my mom. So the muffins look as great as they taste.

Image

I added the suggested peanut butter to half the muffins I made. And instead of any kind of milk (cow, almond, soy) I used half a cup unsweetened apple sauce. It was really easy to make them, too. I’m glad that the people I shared them with couldn’t tell a difference to “normal” muffins. I’ll definitely will make those again some time.

Also I will try out other recipes to treat myself and the ones I love. Healthy style. Watch out for those.

Leave a Reply

